Your views and questions.

Moderators: TalbotWoods, JaneClack

By BigDunc
#261313 Link have confirmed they are legal owners of the debt, I wasn’t sure whether they were still working in conjunction with the credit card company with whom it was formerly with. I have been making token payments for 24 months now.

Its been stated they won’t accept less that 65% of the outstanding debt, I have successfully negotiated settlements of 20p-30p in the pound. There cockiness is sickening.

I requested that they not call my number again. Is there a letter or threat I can make to ensure this does not happen. Is there anything else I can do to make life difficult for them e.g. question ownership of the debt, the amount etc...

Ps I’m single, not a home owner, no assets, no savings
By DuffNCustard
#261363 Ok let's go!

Firstly if you have not received a letter from the original creditor confirming that the debt has been sold on then how the hell do Link have access to your personal details?

A complaint to the Information Commission is brewing :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I'm actually the legal owner of your debt and I'll send you a letter to prove (should be a nice little earner for me that - need some more Grouse!!)
The original creditor has to notify of this

A prove the debt letter? after all its up to them to PROVE this not you to prove you don't

If you want to spend a tenner a SAR request usually give them the squits - their end to end process record keeping will be diabolical - guaranteed

then how about considering harassment - after all they haven't actually proven anything - here's a link to some letter templates - take your pick :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

http://www.nationaldebtline.co.uk/engla ... vice.php#6

then a request for their complaints procedure which you will use prior to launching a complaint to the FSA

Launch with surgical precision and relax whilst you watch them go ballistic!!!
By nomlas