Something missing on this Forum or any burning suggestions? Let us know.

Moderators: TalbotWoods, JaneClack

By rebornat40
#139701 I have found lots of people on this forum offer very good advice. This advice has always been calming, 100% accurate & top rate.

Would it be an idea to have a Who's who thread were people can give forum readers a small insight into their debt knowledge background, i.e. if anyone is trained in legal issues, insolvency issues, DMP issues etc etc?

Obviously it is down to the person what they write about themselves & there would have to be some ground rules like "Don't quote me but......".

I think this will help people gauge good correct advice from good advice that may or may not be 100% factual.

I have colleagues who find themselves in some debt problems. They know what I went through so they ask my advice. I am no expert so I look for similar questions to what they are asking on the forum & then give them information that I read from forum replies. You think you are trying to do all of them a favour but just lately, I discovered that one of my colleagues is very upset with me because they claim I gave them incorrect information. I always make it clear that the information I give is from the forum & may or may not be entirely correct although I myself have never received bad advice from the forum. I make it clear that if they want correct advice, they should contact the CAB. I also tell them to visit the forum themselves if they have access to the web.
By Shameless
#139705 what did he get that was wrong :shock: :shock: :shock:
By Shameless
#139706 One of us normally corrects whoever if they are not correct lol :lol:
By rebornat40
#139782 Hi Shameless, it was a she & it was regarding Bailiffs. I have just learnt that she was a little too economical with the truth when she asked my advice so I was right in theory but I have advised her to talk to the CAB.