Debt questions from around the world, helping each other by giving and receiving advice on UK based debt.

Moderators: TalbotWoods, JaneClack

By jacksup
#168636 Hi,im new to the site

Its a great help reading through this forum and knowing there are lots of people in similar situations.I suppose everyone thinks its only them that are in a mess.
Im in 40k of debt that has just overwhelmed me of late.same old story of robbing peter to pay paul.Health and job issues.
I currently live in spain and my i make my living on the internet.I just cant afford the repayments anymore.I dont have a fixed or regular income so i dont know if a DMP would be feasable.
Also with bankruptsy i have funds online but would the OR be able to trace these as they are not with a bank.Its not a lot by the way and i make my living using it.
I have no intention of ever returning to the uk so should i just offer a small payment and say like it or lump it.I know everyone wishes theres debts to go away and id like to reduce them even by a small amount.
Any advice on what to do?I dont want to leave the debts but ive hit rock bottom.Without these debts id live very comfortably but paying over 1k amonth and they barely reduce with the interest on them is sickening.
I know i got into this mess and would like to see a light instead of the big black cloud over my head.
By Titanic
#169053 Hi Jack